Past Member Awards

CQ Magazine Amateur Radio Hall of Fame Inductees (link)

2006      Anthony “Tony” England  (W0ORE) Astronaut, 2nd licensed amateur in space; first to use SSTV      

2004      Jack Burchfield  (K4JU) Co-Founder, TenTec Corporation                           

 2001      John Kraus  (W8JK)  Antenna Design: the “Big Ear”

ARRL Herb S. Brier Instructor of the Year Award

2005      Richard Davidson  (K9RD) 25-years as an educator for the North Shore Radio Club     (link)                 

Ham Radio of the Year (Dayton Hamvention)

1976      Joseph M. Hertzberg  (8CYI)  Vice-President, RCA Corporation (link)

Academy Award Oscar Winner 

1936      D. A. Nichols  (8IM) Hollywood; Screenplay / Producer (link)